Adams Co, MS Genealogical and Historical Research is an independent,
not-for-profit site brought to you as a public service in the interest of *free* genealogy.  
It is not a part of Ancestry Community.

If you arrived here via a paid site or in frames, you've been ripped off.

Click Here to break out of frames and see what you're missing.

"Bubbles" - 1921 Natchez High School Yearbook

The D. D. R.

Photo - Coming Soon

Note:  Individuals in photo were not specifically identified.
See List of names below.

   On December 15th, 1920, twelve boy members of the Senior class met and formed a club, the title of which is the D. D. R.  It was determined that the club be out of the ordinary, therefore instead of its officers consisting of the usual President, Treasurer and Secretary, the titles decided were as follows:  Boss, Pot Holder, and Scribbler.  The election of officers resulted in the selection of Billy Roth as Boss, Bernard Moritz as Pot Holder, and Ivy Hawkins as Scribbler.

The twelve charter members of this exclusive club are:

Billy Roth
Bernard Moritz
Reber Henderson
Reginald Doughty
Edward Salmon
Joe Owings
Leslie Farr
Joe Meyer
Clifton Odom
George Barton
Arthur Moritz
Ivy Hawkins

Return to "Bubbles" Index Page

Copyright 2000 Ellen Pack - All Rights Reserved