As appointed by Gov. Winthrop Sargent
8 September, 1798


Cato WEST, Esq - Lieutenant-Colonel
Naseworthy HUNTER, Esq. - Major of Horse
John GIRAULT, Esq. - Major of Foot
Thomas GREEN, Richard HARRISON, Thomas CALVIT - Captains of Horse
James TRULY, Jesse HARPER, George W. HUMPHREYS - Lieutenants of Horse
George SULZER, Lacey RUMSEY, James SPANN - Cornets
Roger DIXON, Tobias BRASHEARS, Arthur CARNEY - Captains of Foot
John BROOKS, James McINTYRE, Gibson CLARK - Lieutenants
William SMITH, James DAVENPORT, Eden BRASHIERS - Ensigns
James McINTYRE - Adjutant


Benaiah OZMAN, Esq. - Major of Horse
Sutton BANKS, Esq. - Major of Foot
Benjamin FARRAR, William MOORE, David FERGUSON - Captains of Horse
William McINTOSH, George COCHRAN, John MINOR - Lieutenants
John LINTOT, Hampton WHITE, Charles SURGEE - Cornets
John ELLIS, Adam BINGAMAN, Joseph CALVIT - Captains of Foot
Abraham ELLIS, Daniel GRAFTON, Philander SMITH - Lieutenants
John WALL, Samuel HUTCHINS, William DUNBAR, Jr. - Ensigns
John WATTS - Adjutant

Source: Mississippi, by J. M. Chilton, appearing in Debow's Review, Volume II, Issue 3;  Published by J. D. B. DeBow, New Orleans, Sept. 1851


Return to Southwest MS Territory History

Return to Southwest MS Territory Data Files

SW MS Territory Home

MSGenWeb Home

Copyright Notice:
All files on this site are copyrighted by their creator. They may be linked to but may not be reproduced electronically or otherwise without specific permission from the county host and/or the contributor. Although public information is not in and of itself copyrightable, the format in which they are presented, the notes and comments, etc., are. It is however, quite permissable to print or save the files to a personal computer for personal use ONLY.


Copyright 2008 - MSGenWeb - All Rights Reserved
Contact Carolyn Switzer for information/questions about this page.